The Monhegan Historial and Cultural Museum Association

The Museum is sustained by volunteers, who act as docents throughout the season and work to maintain records of the collection. There are also curators working year-round.

Officers of the Museum Association, 2017-2018

Edward L. Deci (President)
Susan Bateson (Vice President)
Robert Stahl (Treasurer)
Ann Marie Sullivan (Honorary Lifetime Vice President)

Trustees, 2017-2018

Susan Bateson
Dan Broeckelmann
Peter Nelson
James F. O’Gorman
Muffy Pendergast
Earle G. Shettleworth, Jr.
Sarah Webb

Members of the Curatorial Committee

Chair: Judy Grey
Ann Bartels
Bob Bartels
Eileen Cameron
Arline Oberman
Moe Oberman
Ann Marie Sullivan

Museum Staff

Edward L. Deci, Director
Robert Stahl, Associate Director
Jennifer Pye, Chief Curator
Emily Grey, Curator of Exhibitions
Tara Hire, Operations Manager
Pamela Rollinger, Archival Associate


Your donations help us preserve Monhegan’s rich history for future generations


Monhegan Museum of Art & History

1 Lighthouse Hill
Monhegan, ME 04852

Phone: 207.596.7003

Email: museum@monheganmuseum.org

Get Directions


Museum Hours for the 2022 Season 

June 24-30 and September: 1-30, 1:30-3:30pm daily

July and August: 11:30-3:30pm daily

Masks required while inside buildings

James Fitzgerald – Rockwell Kent Historic Artists' Home and Studio

June 24-September 30: Tuesday, Thursday, & Saturday 12:00-2:00pm

Copyright 2019 © Monhegan Museum | All Rights Reserved | Web Design by: Greenlight Websites